School Council

School Council is a valuable home/school link that supports the learning environment of our students and your children.

The Council acts in an advisory capacity providing ideas and input to assist the principal and where appropriate, school board trustees in their decision making on educational issues.

School Council membership includes parents (elected by parents), the principal, one member of the teaching staff, one non-teaching staff representative and, if possible, an appointed community member.

Churchill School Council News:

March 21, 2018

January 12, 2018

January 8 - 12, 2018

Schoolyard Project

You will be hearing a lot about our current fundraising campaign for the Schoolyard Project and the exciting and fun activities/events we will be holding to raise an additional 35k for the log jam feature for our soon to be rejuvenated upper yard. 

We encourage you to participate, in any ways you can – and we welcome any time and talent you may have to help with this campaign! 
If you can support the project by contributing your time please get in touch with the schoolyard team at
Your ongoing support to the school community and to this time sensitive initiative is appreciated!

Parking Reminder:

We are asking that parents do not stop, double-parked, on Edison or Ravenhill to let their children out for safety reasons. Please also be mindful that while there is a small area on Ravenhill next to the staff parking lot to “stop”, there is no parking allowed so you can’t get out and accompany a child to the school yard.  Extra patience and diligence, especially during inclement weather, is important to keep everyone safe and arriving at school in a timely fashion.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.